The Non Required


My week only counts 7 working days
September 6, 2007, 5:36 pm
Filed under: Mon job

This is getting personal, so I’ll make it short.

I have just had 3 f…g weeks at work. I almost lost my job. I publicly had to bear undeserved offenses. The fact that my dentist was away on leave, apparently with all his competent colleagues, made my life all the more painful. I finally got some congrats by mail (the best things in life are free… thank you Janet) but no salary increase.

Tomorrow will be hectic. The week-end will be frantic. And I don’t even wanna think about next week…

Theoritically, my day should be over by now but I’m still stuck at the office for an obscure reason. The only good things are that I’m still alive and blogging at work feels so good !

My only conclusion is: I’m not paid enough for this !


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Give up and find another job …

Comment by Nj

Nj. Good catch. So if anyone has a proposal, I am ready to discuss. Here are the terms of reference: invesment banks, or management consulting firms – if possible 6 figure salary USD (can be under 200K). Preference for advisory departments in IBs, or public sector arms of strategy consulting firms. A good compensation package including hiring bonus + annual bonus + savings account in a tax haven is welcome.

Comment by tnr




Leave a Reply

